About the region Erongo Region is one of the 14 regions of Namibia. The capital is Swakopmund. The region comprises the Swakopmund magisterial district up to the Ugab River and includes the Walvis Bay, Omaruru and Karibib magisterial districts. This region is named after Mount Erongo, a well-known landmark in Namibia and in this area. […]

Read More